Team

Hartland Jackson, PhD
Principal Investigator
 (416) 586-4800 x 8267
hjackson@lunenfeld.ca
Somi Afiuni, PhD
Staff Data Scientist/ Computations Manager

(416) 586-4800 x 8226
safiuni@lunenfeld.ca

Jennifer Gorman, PhD
Lab Manager

(416) 586-4800 x 8226
gorman@lunenfeld.ca
Pearl Sequeira
Research Administration
sequeira@lunenfeld.c
a
Anuroopa Dinesh
Lab Technician
adinesh@lunenfeld.ca

Ching Yeung Lam
Graduate Student
chingyeung@lunenfeld.ca
Katie Teng
Graduate Student
kteng@lunenfeld.ca
Eddy Chen, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow
echen@lunenfeld.ca
Ferris Nowlan
Graduate Student
fnowlan@lunenfeld.ca
Ari Forman
Graduate Student
aforman@lunenfeld.ca
Matt Watson
Programmer
mwatson@lunenfeld.ca
Darren Chan
Graduate Student
dchan@lunenfeld.ca

Golnaz Abazari
Graduate Student
gabazari@lunenfeld.ca

Friends of the Jackson Lab

We are a highly collaborative team both internally and with other labs in Toronto and beyond.

  • We are developing new analysis methods for image cytometry and highly multiplexed imaging with the Campbell Lab at the Lunenfeld Tanenbaum Research Institute. https://www.camlab.ca/
  • With the neighbouring Schramek Lab at LTRI we have created mouse model systems for the functional genomics study of single cells and multi-cellular tissues. https://schramek.lunenfeld.ca/
  • Alongside the Notta Lab and the PanCuRx Initiative within the Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, we are investigating the single cell content of pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma using a combination of ‘omics’ profiling methods. https://www.nottalab.com/
  • In collaboration with the McGuigan Lab in BioEngineering at the University of Toronto, we are engineering multi-cellular tissue environments at scale. http://www.mcguiganlab.com/
  • Working to develop new reagents for CyTOF and Imaging Mass Cytometry we work closely with the Nitz Lab in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Toronto. https://sites.chem.utoronto.ca/nitz/